The Topeka Jazz Workshop, Inc. (TJW) was incorporated in 1962 as a Kansas not-for-profit, charitable and educational corporation with the purpose of promoting and playing jazz.  It soon received 501(c)3 status, giving it federal income tax exemption and allowing certain contributions by members and the general public to be tax deductible.

TJW is governed by a Board of Directors, which includes the officers of the corporation.

Our current Board of Directors, as of March 15, 2016 is as follows:





Steve Waugh   Jim Beardmore
President   Mike Dendurent
    Bob Gunther
Ralph Krumins   Virginia Monroe
Vice President   Carrie Riordan
    Lorne Ruby
Linda Fund   Ryan Simpson
Secretary   Liz Stratton
    Craig Treinen
Debra Ricks   Connie Willett
Duane Fager    
Vice President - Finance    
Ken Softley    
Vice President - Concert Facilities and Logistics    
Jerry Goodell    
Past President